Agriculture Department,

Uttar Pradesh

Pardarshi Kisan Seva Yojna,

Kisan ka Adhikar Kisan ke Dwaar

Uttar Pradesh

U.P. Council of Agriculture Research

To fulfill the growing requirement of agriculture education in different ecological state, research and extension, following four Agriculture Universities and one deemed University is established:

  • Chandra Sekhar Azad University of Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur.
  • Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology, Kumarganj, Faizabad.
  • Sardar Ballabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Modipuram, Meerut.
  • University of Agriculture and Technology, Banda.
  • Sam Hingis Bottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences, Allahabad.

In the agriculture area under Agriculture Universities, research projects are being carried out through which pace can be given to correct farm technique through crop development, crop and plant safety techniques and seed production.

There is provision for establishment of Krishi Vigyan Kendra (KVK) in each district by Indian Council of Agriculture Research, New Delhi for extension of improved crop varieties and techniques. Out of 75 district in the state, in 67 district KVK is established.

According to the model act prepared by Indian Council of Agriculture Research, preparation and implementation of U.P. Agriculture and Technology University is in progress.

Crop weather watch group is organized in the Council to provide current information /recommendations to the farmers after receiving information regarding crop weather forecast in the state. Crop Weather Watch Group organized 25 meetings in the year 2015-16 and recommendations of the group is reaching to 9 lac farmer with the support of IFFCO.

Rajya Krishi Utpadan Mandi Parishad

250 main mandi and 365 sub-mandi are regulated under Krishi Utpdan Mandi Act, 1964. A mandi samiti is organized for each regulated mandi. Regulation of mandis and construction of new mandi site for better facilities of traders is carried out by the Mandi Samiti. In the state till date, 218 main mandi, 94 sub-mandi, 72 fruits/vegetables mndi, 05 milk mandi, 05 fishery market, 225 local market (Hat-Paith), 238 rural warehouse, 87 krishak seva Kendra, 04 Kisan Bazar, 132 rural infrastructure centre, o6 special mandi site and construction of 20,149 km contact road has been completed.

New Innovative Work

  • Under Jaineshwar Mishra Gram Yojna, 6643 villages has been selected out of which 5036 villages has been saturated. Under the scheme, construction of C.C. Road and drainage and electrical work is done. The amount spent was increased from Rs. 25 lacs to Rs. 40 lacs on development of each village in the year 2014-15. In the year 2016-17, Rs. 35.00 lac per village is being spent on development of village.
  • Grant on seed, farm implements and Micro-units to the farmers of the state is being transferred in their bank account through Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT).